Museum-iD magazine, Issue 10

£14.95

Founded in 2009, Museum-iD magazine explores new ideas and developments in museums, galleries, archives and heritage sites around the world. With a progressive attitude and international approach, Museum-iD is renowned for original articles by world-class contributors, in-depth features, high-profile interviews, stunning photography and high production values. Museum-iD magazine is published biannually with a Spring issue in March and the Autumn issue in September. The publication is available in both print and digital editions and is committed to sharing innovative museum theory and practice in museums globally.

Category:

Description

Renowned for original and authoritative articles by world-class contributors, in-depth features, high-profile interviews, stunning photography and high production values, Museum-iD has coupled forward-looking content with contemporary design to become the leading publication in the international museum sector.

“Museum/ID has become the place to go for fresh thinking, new ideas and interesting perspectives on the world of museums. I cannot recommend the magazine highly enough for professionals looking to gain an insight into the current trends which will define tomorrow’s museums”
Nicholas Poole, Chief Executive, The Collections Trust

“It’s hard to imagine an easier or more enjoyable way for a busy museum professional to stay up-dated on creative museum practices, both in the UK and internationally”
Linda Duke, Director, Marianna Kistler Beach Museum of Art

Museum-iD Vol.10Museum-iD Vol.10

Highlights of Vol.10 include:

• Major 36-page feature on the Future of Museums with contributions from senior professionals working in museums all over the world
• Part 2 of our Alternative Museum Establishment interview series with insights from museum innovators Lisa Junkin, Camilo Sanchez, and Peter Stott
• In-depth article from Sharon Ament, Director of Public Engagement at the Natural History Museum, London, on why museums have a vital role to play in the future of the planet
• Danny Birchall and Martha Henson of the Wellcome Trust on why making a good museum game means serious collaboration between game-makers and curators

MuseumID_Vol10MuseumID_Vol10

Projects Profiles in Vol.10 of Museum-iD magazine:
New projects featured include the Waterloo Region in Canada and the new Galleries of Ancient Egypt and Nubia at the Ashmolean Museum in Oxford, England.

The Special Feature in Vol.10 is a 14-page focus on Mobile Interpretation & Multimedia in Museums. Museums featured include Tate Modern; Henry Moore Foundation; Dutch Maritime Museum; Natural History Museum; Mary Rose Museum; Science Museum; National Maritime Museum; Science Centre in Tartu, Estonia.

Contributors to Vol.10 include:
Jakub Nowakowski, Ulf Grønvold, Levent Calikoglu, Georgia Krantz, Camilo Sanchez, Lin Stafne-Pfisterer, Christine Conciatori, Okpalanozie Ogechukwu, Clint Curle, Tracy Puklowski, Linda Duke, Corey Timpson, Peter Stott, Lisa Junkin, Fernando Almarza Rísquez, Sharon Ament, Victoria Okoloagu, Peter Skogh, Martha Henson, Danny Birchall, Stuart Gillis, Jesús Carrillo, Roy Clare, Nicholas Poole, David Fleming, Iain Watson, Tony Butler, Mona Rashid Bin Hussain, Mark Graham, Richard Freedman, Steph Mastoris, Julie Obermeyer, Adam Rozan, Ailsa Barry, Jean-Yves Gallardo, Gina Koutsika, Lucy Hockley, William Blair, Celia Dominguez

MuseumID_Vol10MuseumID_Vol10

To contribute to the next volume please contact Gregory Chamberlain (greg@museum-id.com)

Thank you to the following leading companies for supporting the continued work of Museum-iD:

Acoustiguide www.acoustiguide.com
Antenna International www.antennainternational.com
Armour Systems www.armoursystems.co.uk
ATS Heritage www.ats-heritage.co.uk
Audioposts http://audioposts.co.uk
Beck Interiors www.beckinteriors.com
Bright3D www.bright3d.com
Bruynzeel Storage www.bruynzeel-storage.com
Centre Screen www.centrescreen.co.uk
Click Netherfield www.clicknetherfield.com
Conservation by Design www.conservation-by-design.co.uk
Cragg Management www.craggmanagement.co.uk
Ecospace www.ecospace.co.uk
Electrosonic www.electrosonic.co.uk
Exponatec Cologne www.exponatec.com
Extensis www.extensis.com
florea d.sign www.florea.de
Freeform Studios www.freeformstudios.co.uk
Goppion www.goppion.com
Hahn Constable www.glasbau-hahn.de
Haley Sharpe Design www.haleysharpe.com
Hanwell Instruments www.hanwell.com
Harrow Green www.harrowgreen.com
Imagemakers www.imagemakers.uk.com
imagineear www.imagineear.com
ISO www.isodesign.co.uk
Kiss the Frog www.kissthefrog.nl
Machineshop www.machineshop.co.uk
Martello Media www.martellomedia.com
Meaco Measurement and Control www.meaco.co.uk
MuseumNext www.museumnext.org
Museums + Heritage Show www.museumsandheritage.com
Nash Partnership www.nashpartnership.com
Newangle www.newangle.co.uk
Ocean Design www.odam.co.uk
Opera www.operadesign.nl
Paragon www.paragon-creative.co.uk
Preservation Equipment Ltd www.preservationequipment.com
Qubiqa www.qubiqa.com
Rackline www.rackline.com
Redman Design www.redman-design.com
Reier Showcases www.reiershowcases.com
SCHOTT UK www.schott.com
Spiral Productions www.spiralproductions.co.uk
Stephen Feber Ltd www.stephenfeber.com
Sysco AV www.syscoav.co.uk
Tandem Design www.tandemdesign.co.uk
Tess Demountable www.tessdemountable.co.uk
The Exhibition Factory www.theexhibitionfactory.co.uk
Touch and Discover Systems www.touch-and-discover-systems.co.uk
Universal Fibre Optics www.universal-fibre-optics.com
Vernon Systems www.vernonsystems.com