Magazines

Museum-iD Magazine - Issue 11: Digital Museums

With a progressive attitude toward professional inquiry and development, Museum-iD presents a stimulating and provocative mix of ideas and opinions from leading museum innovators.

Renowned for original and authoriative articles by world-class contributors, in-depth features, high-profile interviews, stunning photography and high production values, Museum-iD has coupled forward-looking content with contemporary design to become the leading publication in the international museum sector.

Issue 11 of Museum/iD is dedicated to digital. Discover the latest trends and ideas for museums and the web, games, augmented reality, audio-visual, multimedia and interactives.

“Museum/ID has become the place to go for fresh thinking, new ideas and interesting perspectives on the world of museums. I cannot recommend the magazine highly enough for professionals looking to gain an insight into the current trends which will define tomorrow’s museums”

— Nicholas Poole, Chief Executive, The Collections Trust

“Museum/ID has become the place to go for fresh thinking, new ideas and interesting perspectives on the world of museums. I cannot recommend the magazine highly enough for professionals looking to gain an insight into the current trends which will define tomorrow’s museums”

— Nicholas Poole, Chief Executive, The Collections Trust

“It's hard to imagine an easier or more enjoyable way for a busy museum professional to stay up-dated on creative museum practices internationally”

— Linda Duke, Director, Marianna Kistler Beach Museum of Art

Contributors to issue 11 include:

Steve Crossan, Director of the Google Cultural Institute. Shelley Mannion, Digital Learning Programmes Manager, The British Museum. Rob Stein, Deputy Director, Dallas Museum of Art (ex-Indianapolis Museum of Art). Etc

To contribute to the next edition please contact Gregory Chamberlain (greg@museum-id.com) or Emma Dawes (emma@museum-id.com).

Thank you to the following leading companies for supporting the continued work of Museum iD:

Acoustiguide www.acoustiguide.com
Antenna International www.antennainternational.com
Armour Systems www.armoursystems.co.uk
ATS Heritage www.ats-heritage.co.uk
Audioposts http://audioposts.co.uk
Beck Interiors www.beckinteriors.com
Bright3D www.bright3d.com
Bruynzeel Storage www.bruynzeel-storage.com
Centre Screen www.centrescreen.co.uk
Click Netherfield www.clicknetherfield.com
Conservation by Design www.conservation-by-design.co.uk
Cragg Management www.craggmanagement.co.uk
Ecospace www.ecospace.co.uk
Electrosonic www.electrosonic.co.uk
Exponatec Cologne www.exponatec.com
Extensis www.extensis.com
florea d.sign www.florea.de
Freeform Studios www.freeformstudios.co.uk
Goppion www.goppion.com
Hahn Constable www.glasbau-hahn.de
Haley Sharpe Design www.haleysharpe.com
Hanwell Instruments www.hanwell.com
Harrow Green www.harrowgreen.com
Imagemakers www.imagemakers.uk.com
imagineear www.imagineear.com
ISO www.isodesign.co.uk
Kiss the Frog www.kissthefrog.nl
Machineshop www.machineshop.co.uk
Martello Media www.martellomedia.com
Meaco Measurement and Control www.meaco.co.uk
MuseumNext www.museumnext.org
Museums + Heritage Show www.museumsandheritage.com
Nash Partnership www.nashpartnership.com
Newangle www.newangle.co.uk
Ocean Design www.odam.co.uk
Opera www.operadesign.nl
Paragon www.paragon-creative.co.uk
Preservation Equipment Ltd www.preservationequipment.com
Qubiqa www.qubiqa.com
Rackline www.rackline.com
Redman Design www.redman-design.com
Reier Showcases www.reiershowcases.com
SCHOTT UK www.schott.com
Spiral Productions www.spiralproductions.co.uk
Stephen Feber Ltd www.stephenfeber.com
Sysco AV www.syscoav.co.uk
Tandem Design www.tandemdesign.co.uk
Tess Demountable www.tessdemountable.co.uk
The Exhibition Factory www.theexhibitionfactory.co.uk
Touch and Discover Systems www.touch-and-discover-systems.co.uk
Universal Fibre Optics www.universal-fibre-optics.com
Vernon Systems www.vernonsystems.com