Magazines

Museum Identity Magazine - Issue 08

Museum-iD - The International Magazine for Museums

Museum-iD provides an inspirational and provocative mix of ideas and opinions which are helping the museum community shape the future of the sector.

Renowned for original and authoriative articles by world-class contributors, in-depth features, high-profile interviews, stunning photography and high production values, Museum Identity has coupled forward-looking content with contemporary design to become the leading publication in the international museum sector. 

MuseumID_Vol08 MuseumID_Vol08

VOLUME 08 HIGHLIGHTS:

Features include:
• Why no public debate on museum disposals?
• Aesthetic Thought - museums developing creative ways of thinking
• Museum and The Big Society
• Sustaining the Aesthetic: reimagining exhibition production for an eco museum

MuseumID_Vol08 MuseumID_Vol08

Projects include:
• Museu de Arte Contemporânea de Niterói
• People’s History Museum
• Hertford Museum
• Leighton House
• Mostyn Gallery
• Polar Museum, University of Cambridge
• Robert Burns Birthplace Museum
• Roman Baths Museum
• Yorkshire Museum

Contributing writers:
• Carole Hammond - Exhibitions Manager, Immigration Museum, Australia
• Stuart Gillis - Head of Derby Museums
• Linda Duke - Director of Audience Engagement, Indianapolis Museum of Art
• Paul Fraser Webb - museum consultant

To contribute to the next volume please contact Gregory Chamberlain (greg@museum-id.com)

Thank you to the following leading companies for supporting Museum-id and enabling our work in creating a platform for debate and discussion in the international museums sector:

Acoustiguide www.acoustiguide.com
Antenna International www.antennainternational.com
Armour Systems www.armoursystems.co.uk
ATS Heritage www.ats-heritage.co.uk
Audioposts http://audioposts.co.uk
Beck Interiors www.beckinteriors.com
Bright3D www.bright3d.com
Bruynzeel Storage www.bruynzeel-storage.com
Centre Screen www.centrescreen.co.uk
Click Netherfield www.clicknetherfield.com
Conservation by Design www.conservation-by-design.co.uk
Cragg Management www.craggmanagement.co.uk
Ecospace www.ecospace.co.uk
Electrosonic www.electrosonic.co.uk
Exponatec Cologne www.exponatec.com
Extensis www.extensis.com
florea d.sign www.florea.de
Freeform Studios www.freeformstudios.co.uk
Goppion www.goppion.com
Hahn Constable www.glasbau-hahn.de
Haley Sharpe Design www.haleysharpe.com
Hanwell Instruments www.hanwell.com
Harrow Green www.harrowgreen.com
Imagemakers www.imagemakers.uk.com
imagineear www.imagineear.com
ISO www.isodesign.co.uk
Kiss the Frog www.kissthefrog.nl
Machineshop www.machineshop.co.uk
Martello Media www.martellomedia.com
Meaco Measurement and Control www.meaco.co.uk
MuseumNext www.museumnext.org 
Museums + Heritage Show www.museumsandheritage.com
Nash Partnership www.nashpartnership.com
Newangle www.newangle.co.uk
Ocean Design www.odam.co.uk
Opera www.operadesign.nl
Paragon www.paragon-creative.co.uk
Preservation Equipment Ltd www.preservationequipment.com
Qubiqa www.qubiqa.com
Rackline www.rackline.com
Redman Design www.redman-design.com
Reier Showcases www.reiershowcases.com
SCHOTT UK www.schott.com 
Spiral Productions www.spiralproductions.co.uk
Stephen Feber Ltd www.stephenfeber.com 
Sysco AV www.syscoav.co.uk
Tandem Design www.tandemdesign.co.uk
Tess Demountable www.tessdemountable.co.uk
The Exhibition Factory www.theexhibitionfactory.co.uk
Touch and Discover Systems www.touch-and-discover-systems.co.uk
Universal Fibre Optics www.universal-fibre-optics.com
Vernon Systems www.vernonsystems.com