Magazines

Museum Identity Magazine - Issue 07

Museum-iD - The International Magazine for Museums

Museum-iD provides an inspirational and provocative mix of ideas and opinions which are helping the museum community shape the future of the sector.

Renowned for original and authoriative articles by world-class contributors, in-depth features, high-profile interviews, stunning photography and high production values, Museum Identity has coupled forward-looking content with contemporary design to become the leading publication in the international museum sector. 

Museum Identity - helping to shape the future of museums

MuseumID_Vol07MuseumID_Vol07

HIGHLIGHTS IN VOLUME 07 INCLUDE:

Features include:
• Sex in the Museum
• Fear and Loathing in Museums
• Sustainability and Green Museums
• Social Media

MuseumID_Vol07MuseumID_Vol07

Projects include:
• Los Angeles Museum of the Holocaust
• Medieval & Renaissance Galleries, V&A
• Peul Belmondo Museum, France
• Neues Museum, Berlin
• Norwegian Glacier Museum

Contributing writers:
• Janet Carding
• Lisa Junkin
• Peta Motture
• Aaron Pope
• Nancy Proctor
• Brett Mason

To contribute please contact Gregory Chamberlain (greg@museum-id.com)

 

Thanks to the following leading companies for supporting Museum-iD

Acoustiguide www.acoustiguide.com
Antenna International www.antennainternational.com
Armour Systems www.armoursystems.co.uk
ATS Heritage www.ats-heritage.co.uk
Audioposts http://audioposts.co.uk
Beck Interiors www.beckinteriors.com
Bright3D www.bright3d.com
Bruynzeel Storage www.bruynzeel-storage.com
Centre Screen www.centrescreen.co.uk
Click Netherfield www.clicknetherfield.com
Conservation by Design www.conservation-by-design.co.uk
Cragg Management www.craggmanagement.co.uk
Ecospace www.ecospace.co.uk
Electrosonic www.electrosonic.co.uk
Exponatec Cologne www.exponatec.com
Extensis www.extensis.com
florea d.sign www.florea.de
Freeform Studios www.freeformstudios.co.uk
Goppion www.goppion.com
Hahn Constable www.glasbau-hahn.de
Haley Sharpe Design www.haleysharpe.com
Hanwell Instruments www.hanwell.com
Harrow Green www.harrowgreen.com
Imagemakers www.imagemakers.uk.com
imagineear www.imagineear.com
ISO www.isodesign.co.uk
Kiss the Frog www.kissthefrog.nl
Machineshop www.machineshop.co.uk
Martello Media www.martellomedia.com
Meaco Measurement and Control www.meaco.co.uk
MuseumNext www.museumnext.org 
Museums + Heritage Show www.museumsandheritage.com
Nash Partnership www.nashpartnership.com
Newangle www.newangle.co.uk
Ocean Design www.odam.co.uk
Opera www.operadesign.nl
Paragon www.paragon-creative.co.uk
Preservation Equipment Ltd www.preservationequipment.com
Qubiqa www.qubiqa.com
Rackline www.rackline.com
Redman Design www.redman-design.com
Reier Showcases www.reiershowcases.com
SCHOTT UK www.schott.com 
Spiral Productions www.spiralproductions.co.uk
Stephen Feber Ltd www.stephenfeber.com 
Sysco AV www.syscoav.co.uk
Tandem Design www.tandemdesign.co.uk
Tess Demountable www.tessdemountable.co.uk
The Exhibition Factory www.theexhibitionfactory.co.uk
Touch and Discover Systems www.touch-and-discover-systems.co.uk
Universal Fibre Optics www.universal-fibre-optics.com
Vernon Systems www.vernonsystems.com