Magazines

Museum Identity Magazine - Issue 06

Museum-iD provides an inspirational and provocative mix of ideas and opinions which are helping the museum community shape the future of the sector.

Renowned for original and authoriative articles by world-class contributors, in-depth features, high-profile interviews, stunning photography and high production values, Museum Identity has coupled forward-looking content with contemporary design to become the leading publication in the international museum sector. 

MuseumID_Vol06MuseumID_Vol06

To contribute please contact Gregory Chamberlain (greg@museum-id.com)

 

EDITON 06 - CONTRIBUTORS INCLUDE:

* Selma Holo, Director, Fisher Museum of Art and International Museum Institute at the University of Southern California
* Mari-Tere Alvarez, project specialist at the J. Paul Getty Museum
* Bonita Bennett, Director, District Six Museum, Cape Town
* Kate Craddy, Director, Galicia Jewish Museum, Poland
* Claire Benjamin, Head of Communities, National Museums Liverpool
* Nick Poole, Chief Executive, Collections Trust
* Tim Desmond, Chief Executive, Galleries of Justice Museum
* Tony Butler, Director, Museum of East Anglian Life

MuseumID_Vol06MuseumID_Vol06

EDITON 06 HIGHLIGHTS INCLUDE:

* Making the Case for Creativity and Experimentation as a Continuing Value for Museums
* A Republic of Museums: A shared approach to creating Social Change
* Happiness: Can it Renew Museums?
* A Museum State of Mind: idiosyncrasy, individuality and identity
* Methodologies for Change: Reflections on the Practice of the District Six Museum, Cape Town
* Museum Cuts: A Line in the Sand
* Can You feel the Love? Making the Case for Museum Funding
* What Happens When Museums Start Closing?
* Museum Architeture Retrospective - part 1
* The Pinky Show Future Museum Report: Some notes on our time-travel expeditions, 2028-2098
* Augmented Reality: Streetmuseum for the iPhone

EDITION 06 PROJECTS FEATURED INCLUDE:

* Museum Liaunig, Austria
* National Museum of Australia
* MAXXI, the National Museum of XXI Century Arts, Italy
* Guggenheim Museum Bilbao, Spain
* Museum of Modern Literature, Germany
* Denver Art Museum, USA

 

Thanks to the following leading companies for supporting Museum-iD:

Acoustiguide www.acoustiguide.com
Antenna International www.antennainternational.com
Armour Systems www.armoursystems.co.uk
ATS Heritage www.ats-heritage.co.uk
Audioposts http://audioposts.co.uk
Beck Interiors www.beckinteriors.com
Bright3D www.bright3d.com
Bruynzeel Storage www.bruynzeel-storage.com
Centre Screen www.centrescreen.co.uk
Click Netherfield www.clicknetherfield.com
Conservation by Design www.conservation-by-design.co.uk
Cragg Management www.craggmanagement.co.uk
Ecospace www.ecospace.co.uk
Electrosonic www.electrosonic.co.uk
Exponatec Cologne www.exponatec.com
Extensis www.extensis.com
florea d.sign www.florea.de
Freeform Studios www.freeformstudios.co.uk
Goppion www.goppion.com
Hahn Constable www.glasbau-hahn.de
Haley Sharpe Design www.haleysharpe.com
Hanwell Instruments www.hanwell.com
Harrow Green www.harrowgreen.com
Imagemakers www.imagemakers.uk.com
imagineear www.imagineear.com
ISO www.isodesign.co.uk
Kiss the Frog www.kissthefrog.nl
Machineshop www.machineshop.co.uk
Martello Media www.martellomedia.com
Meaco Measurement and Control www.meaco.co.uk
MuseumNext www.museumnext.org
Museums + Heritage Show www.museumsandheritage.com
Nash Partnership www.nashpartnership.com
Newangle www.newangle.co.uk
Ocean Design www.odam.co.uk
Opera www.operadesign.nl
Paragon www.paragon-creative.co.uk
Preservation Equipment Ltd www.preservationequipment.com
Qubiqa www.qubiqa.com
Rackline www.rackline.com
Redman Design www.redman-design.com
Reier Showcases www.reiershowcases.com
SCHOTT UK www.schott.com
Spiral Productions www.spiralproductions.co.uk
Stephen Feber Ltd www.stephenfeber.com
Sysco AV www.syscoav.co.uk
Tandem Design www.tandemdesign.co.uk
Tess Demountable www.tessdemountable.co.uk
The Exhibition Factory www.theexhibitionfactory.co.uk
Touch and Discover Systems www.touch-and-discover-systems.co.uk
Universal Fibre Optics www.universal-fibre-optics.com
Vernon Systems www.vernonsystems.com